When I am shooting nature photos, my tendency is large scenics. Sweeping cloudscapes, mountain ranges, waves, etc. Lately I’ve been challenging myself to try a different point of view and look close. Now when I’m out in a beautiful field or in the woods, I’m taking in the big picture and then try to pick out the details that make up the big view. What I’m finding is there is so much amazing visual complexity in those details just waiting to get a closer examination.

So for today’s theme- nature- it’s all in the details.

If you are wondering what it looked like where I took the shot, I still like the big picture too, so here is the full field.field

©2014 Scott Sharadin

2 thoughts on “flight time

Leave a Reply

