I was out shooting for the assignment for today- connections- when I came across this scene. I was actually looking for the VHF radio ground station as an answer to connections, but this view just seemed so odd I had to shoot it. From the abandoned couch in the field, to the VHF ground station (if you ever wondered what those were, they help guide aircraft,) and the nuclear plant to the moon setting. I love coming across visually odd alignments and juxtapositions, and this is one of the odder I’ve seen. So in answer to today’s assignment- make your own connections here. I’d love to hear what people think the connections are. Maybe its a kind of photo Rorschach test.

Let me know what you think.

 

©2014 Scott Sharadin    Canon 60D with polarizing filter

2 thoughts on “how did we get here

Leave a Reply

